Q. What happens when i run out of bandwidth?
A. You will be notified by email, directly from our cpanel servers, when you reach 80% bandwidth usage, and not just once. Your cpanel account will send you many emails as you get closer to the 100% mark.
You have 2 options:
If you do choose to ignore these, your account will automatically be suspended when it reaches 100% bandwidth usage for the month and will remain suspended until either the start of the following month, or until you choose option 2.
You should upgrade your hosting plan to add additional slices as needed to give yourself more bandwidth allowance.
To upgrade your hosting plan, simply go to your client area, login and from the menu select "Services > My services > Upgrade/Downgrade" and select the next level of slices, this will create an invoice for the cost difference, and will upgrade your hosting plan the very same second it is paid.
If your having trouble paying, or need some help, then please do pick up the phone and give us a call or drop us in a support ticket.
Monthly bandwidth usage is reset on the 1st day of each month at 00:00 hours, and usage includes everything your account does over the internet, website traffic, email usage, everything.
The emails that you are sent from your cpanel are simply notifications, which for us, are pointless in trying to customise them with instructions because cPanel will overwrite them every night back to the default, hence us providing this brief guide.